Tap into One of the Fastest Growing Audiences

Tap into One of the Fastest Growing Audiences

July 26, 2016 | 1 min to read

Gamers are watching online gaming streams more and more as part of their daily entertainment.

In 2013, the League of Legends Championship garnered 27 million viewers online—more than the final round of the Masters Golf Tournament (25 million viewers) and more than the NBA finals (15.5 million).

Magic Pro Tour topped 1 million viewers in Fall 2015, and average viewership grows exponentially each year.

So how can you take advantage of this trend?

Show Streams in Store

Showing streams in store offers another way for customers to engage with your store and engrain themselves in your community.

Just as many sports fans choose to view games at their local pub so they can socialize and share their passion with friends, the same can be true for eSports and your store.

Start showing streams in store with a viewing party of Pro Tour Eldritch Moon!

Pro Tour Eldritch Moon Schedule

Pro Tour Eldritch Moon takes place in Sydney, Australia on Friday, August 5 through Sunday, August 7.

Tune in to the live stream coverage at twitch.tv/magic which will be streaming all weekend long. The event begins at 9:00am in Australia, so the live stream coverage starts Thursday at 4:00pm (PT), 7:00pm (ET), and 11:00pm (UTC).

Replays will be available via playlists on twitch.tv/magic so that you can loop the coverage throughout the weekend.

If you have a Twitch account, subscribe to the official Magic channel for email notifications when the channel goes live.

Do you already have Pro Tour viewing parties at your store? Send us photos of your upcoming Pro Tour Eldritch Moon event for a chance to be featured on the Magic website and official social media channels!

By Jordan Comar

COMMON QUESTIONS

Find answers to your questions about the WPN.

Have a Question?

Contact Us